A comic. The scene: a decorative white flowers background pattern. Character 1 is: a cute cartoon creature. Character 2 is: a cute cartoon creature. Character 1: You're just throwing those cans away? Don't you recycle? Character 2: I used to recycle, but I don't anymore. Character 1: Don't you think you should though? I mean, it's not all that difficult, and aren't we all responsible for helping look after our environment? Character 2: I used to think that, but I realised that for me, recycling isn't easy. I know it should be, but it just isn't. Character 2: My flat is squalorific and needing to separate recyclables became just one more reason to put off cleaning. I decided when I no longer live in filth I'll think about recycling, but for now I'll call it a win if I clean at all. Character 2: Of course you could say "if everyone recycled we'd make a big difference to the world" but that's fallacious because I don't control other people's actions, just my own. Character 2: And in the not-so-distant future when metals have become scarce, people will inevitably dig my my old tin cans out of the landfill like they were treasure! Recycling is inevitable, it's just a question of when. Character 1: Mm-hmm. Character 2: You're right, I probably should recycle.

Recycling

A comic. The scene: a decorative white flowers background pattern. Character 1 is: a cute cartoon creature. Character 2 is: a cute cartoon creature.  Character 1: You're just throwing those cans away? Don't you recycle? Character 2: I used to recycle, but I don't anymore. Character 1: Don't you think you should though? I mean, it's not all that difficult, and aren't we all responsible for helping look after our environment? Character 2: I used to think that, but I realised that for me, recycling isn't easy. I know it should be, but it just isn't. Character 2: My flat is squalorific and needing to separate recyclables became just one more reason to put off cleaning. I decided when I no longer live in filth I'll think about recycling, but for now I'll call it a win if I clean at all. Character 2: Of course you could say "if everyone recycled we'd make a big difference to the world" but that's fallacious because I don't control other people's actions, just my own. Character 2: And in the not-so-distant future when metals have become scarce, people will inevitably dig my my old tin cans out of the landfill like they were treasure! Recycling is inevitable, it's just a question of when. Character 1: Mm-hmm. Character 2: You're right, I probably should recycle.

