Grenalien’s vacation report part 1

by Grenalien, class 8B

A cartoon picture of a funny-looking green alien with one big eye.

For my vacation I went to a planet called Earth. Earth is a very nice place but it is very confusing. The people who live there are called humans and they are 3-dimensional beings with unidirectional time. Humans don’t perceive emfositance like we do, instead they have five senses: hearing, sight, touch, smell and taste. The first two are the most important. The humans all insist that their senses of sight and hearing allow them to accurately apprehend and parse reality but I am not sure I believe this, because the humans all believe different things, and they can’t all be right. For instance the humans I talked to disagreed with each-other about fundamental topics like which one of Earth’s political systems is the best and whether or not there is a god. Even though they believed completely different things none of them thought this pointed to a wider problem with human reality-apprehension schema and procedures in general, they all just thought that they were right and all the other humans were wrong.

Humans are very friendly but they have a large number of social taboos so talking to them can be quite difficult at times. Also some of the humans I met were afraid that I and some other aliens might be planning to invade Earth, so that was pretty awkward.

I will write another report once I have learned more about Earth culture. In the meantime I am sending some emfotos. It’s funny to think that the humans don’t have emfositance and so they can never appreciate the emfotos that I took, just like I will never understand what it’s like for humans to use their senses of sight and hearing to get information about the universe. Anyway here are the emfotos:

A colourful abstract image.

Grenalien’s vacation emfoto 1.

A colourful abstract image.

Grenalien’s vacation emfoto 2.

A colourful abstract image.

Grenalien’s vacation emfoto 3.

A colourful abstract image.

Grenalien’s vacation emfoto 4.

