Title: Don't lose your faith in humanity! Image: a cartoon person sitting at a computer. On the computer screen it says: homophobia blah blah racism sexism random insult. A thought bubble shows that the person is thinking: Oh my god, the world is full of bigoted, hate-filled idiots, and there is an image of the Earth surrounded by little cartoon monsters. Below this image it says: When blog comments make you despair for humanity as a species, take a moment to think about all the people who DIDN'T leave a comment. Below, 4 cartoon people are all working at laptops or tablets. Person 1 thinks: What a great article, I learned so much! But since I am not knowledgeable on this particular topic I have nothing to add. Person 2 thinks: I would leave a comment if this site wasn't infested with trolls. Person 3 thinks: Hmmm, I think I'll go spend time with my friends and family now. Person 4 thinks: I never read the comments. There are little arrows pointing at Person for with the labels 'smug' and 'buddha-like calm'. The text at the bottom says: This has been a public service announcement from the Inter-Blogular Command Authority Propaganda Division, in conjunction with the Internet Bureau for Public Health. License: Creative Commons Attribution 3.0

Don’t lose your faith in humanity! (Public service announcement)

Title: Don't lose your faith in humanity! Image: a cartoon person sitting at a computer. On the computer screen it says: homophobia blah blah racism sexism random insult. A thought bubble shows that the person is thinking: Oh my god, the world is full of bigoted, hate-filled idiots, and there is an image of the Earth surrounded by little cartoon monsters. Below this image it says: When blog comments make you despair for humanity as a species, take a moment to think about all the people who DIDN'T leave a comment. Below, 4 cartoon people are all working at laptops or tablets. Person 1 thinks: What a great article, I learned so much! But since I am not knowledgeable on this particular topic I have nothing to add. Person 2 thinks: I would leave a comment if this site wasn't infested with trolls. Person 3 thinks: Hmmm, I think I'll go spend time with my friends and family now. Person 4 thinks: I never read the comments. There are little arrows pointing at Person for with the labels 'smug' and 'buddha-like calm'. The text at the bottom says: This has been a public service announcement from the Inter-Blogular Command Authority Propaganda Division, in conjunction with the Internet Bureau for Public Health. License: Creative Commons Attribution 3.0

